Designing the uninstall flow
When a user uninstalls your integration, you need to make sure they know what’s going to happen next. It’s important that your Zendesk admin is informed about when Zendesk and other data is being deleted.
The flow for uninstalling an integration should consist of the following components.
Step 1: Uninstall page
The uninstall option should be placed behind an Actions menu to make it less accessible to the user.
Step 2: Confirmation modal
A confirmation modal needs to be shown to the user when a destructive action occurs such as uninstalling an integration. Make sure you clearly tell the user the consequences of the action and inform them on what happens next regarding data and permissions.